Nominera till utmärkelsen European Science Writer of the Year Award

A reminder regarding this years’ European Science Writer of the Year Award.
The Award remains open to national science journalism association nominations until Friday 15 April 2016.
Full details of the Award and the nomination process can be found on the ABSW website:

The process for making the Award each year is that european science journalism/writing associations are asked to put forward their nomination for the Award (one nominee per association). It is entirely up to your association to determine the most appropriate way to select your nominee.

Here at the ABSW we are asking our members for their nominations with the ABSW’s Executive Board then selecting the winner to be put forward to the European Award. Entries from each national association will then be judged by a european judging panel.

The nominated writer must have been working in the country of the nominating national European association during the relevant competition year, 1 January 2015 – 31 December 2015. Supporting articles provided with the nomination must have all been first published during the competition year 1 January 2015 – 31 December 2015.

The winner of the European Science Writer of the Year Award will receive a cash prize of £500.00 and will be invited to attend the 3rd European Conference of Science Journalists and ABSW Science Writers Awards ceremony to be held in Manchester, UK, Saturday 23 July 2016. Funds are available to cover the costs of attending the conference and ceremony.

We look forward to receiving your nominations.

All the best

Sallie Robins
Association of British Science Writers
ABSW Ltd is a company registered in England and Wales with the company number 7376343
Registered Address (NOT mailing address):
76 Glebe Lane
ME16 9BD
07733 330344
Please email before sending anything by post to get an appropriate address
VAT Registration Number: 988690049